School of Liberal Arts and Science

The School of Liberal Arts & Sciences (SLAS) is the youngest and one of the fastest growing school of Taylor’s University. Growing out of the nucleus of the well-known American Degree Program established in 1996, the school came into existence in 2013, with the merging of the Citizenship Values Education programme which offered a wide range of liberal arts modules as part of the Mata Pelajar Umum (MPU) requirement.  Currently it is home to five different programmes: Bachelor of Psychology (Hons), American Degree Program, Centre for Languages & Cultural Studies, and Foundation in Arts.